Honorary Professorships

Honorary Professorships

Hon.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. h.c. mult. Ernst Dieter Gilles
Max-Planck-Institute for Dynamics of complex Technical Systems
(appointed: 1999 in the field of „Dynamics of Complex Process Engineering Systems“)

Hon.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Ernst Rudolf F. Gesing
Bayer CropScince AG
(appointed: 2006 in the field of „Synthesis and Development of Active Ingredients“)

Hon.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Mirko Peglow
IPT Pergande GmbH
(appointed: 2012 in the field of „Fludized Bed Technology“)

Hon.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Thomas Schendler
Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und –prüfung (BAM) Berlin
(appointed: 2017 in the field „Technical regulations in plant safety“)

Hon.-Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Matthias Stein
Max-Planck-Institute Magdeburg
(appointed: 2020 in the field of „Computational Chemistry“)

Honorary doctorate

Dr.-Ing. e.h. Heiko Mell
Heiko Mell & Co. GmbH
(awarded: 2004)

Dr.-Ing. e.h. Joachim Berndt (deceased)
IPF Reilingen & Magdeburg
(awarded: 2008)

Dr.-Ing. e.h. Reinhard Böber
Glatt Ingenieurtechnik GmbH
(awarded: 2011)

Prof. Dr. Dr.-Ing. e.h. Marco Mazzotti
ETH Zürich
(awarded: 2013)

Last Modification: 05.02.2020 - Contact Person: Kerstin Bernhard