Two FVST Colleagues among the DFG Review Board Members for the 2016-2019 Term of Office

01.12.2015 -  

The DFG Review Board Election 2015 for the 2016-2019 term of office is completed and the preliminary results are available. The OVGU is represented with a total of 4 colleagues in these committees, including 2 from the FVST: Prof. Sundmacher for the Review Board 403 "Process Engineering, Technical Chemistry" and Prof. Thévenin for the Review Board 404 "Heat Energy Technology, Thermal Engines, Fluid Mechanics". We congratulate!

The review board members’ main task, as can be read about at the DFG, is to scientifically assess funding applications in their respective subjects, and with such apply "the same yardstick" to all applications in a certain field. The review board members formulate a final recommendation, which is then submitted together with the applications to the relevant decision-making bodies of the DFG.

The other two OVGU-members elected to the DFG review boards are Prof. Bruns and Prof. Isermann, both of the FME.

Last Modification: 16.11.2016 - Contact Person: Dipl.-Wirtsch.-Ing. (FH) Manuela Dullin-Viehweg